Journalism is Dead – it’s all Media Activism now

Journalism is dead – it’s all media activism now. In fact, we should stop calling them journalists and call them Media Activists – or if there’s a better term we’d love to hear it.

The media has gotten SO stupid that it’s tough to tell sincere from satire. So we start out with a game – Salon.com tweets – real or satire. The real ones are so much worse than you think.

Then we move on to discuss the 7 stages of liberal legal action, and how we can use that framework to make sure we are fighting the battle based on the step we’re currently IN not the one we wish we were still in.

It’s all in the podcast


Your hosts

THIS WEEK’S LINKS:

Seven Stages of Liberal Legal Activism: – http://baseballcrank.com/archives2/2007/05/politics_eliot.php

Basics of Media Bias – http://freeradicalnetwork.com/basics-of-media-bias/

Story About First Business to ‘Publicly Vow to Reject Gay Weddings’ Was Fabricated Out of Nothing – http://pjmedia.com/tatler/2015/04/01/story-about-1st-business-to-publicly-vow-to-reject-gay-weddings-was-fabricated-out-of-nothing/

Trust Me I’m Lying – http://www.amazon.com/Trust-Me-Lying-Confessions-Manipulator/dp/1591846285

Libertarians for Compulsion! – http://freeradicalnetwork.com/libertarians-for-compulsion/

Your Rights Don’t Require My Participation – http://www.theblaze.com/contributions/your-rights-dont-require-my-participation-2/

Columbia Rolling Stone Report – http://www.cjr.org/investigation/rolling_stone_investigation.php

Rolling Stone Can’t Even Apologize Right – http://www.bloombergview.com/articles/2015-04-06/rolling-stone-can-t-even-apologize-right

Rolling Stone Betrayed Women – https://storify.com/somethingfishie/rolling-stone-betrayed-women

The New Republic’s insane take on Rolling Stone – http://www.newrepublic.com/article/121462/rolling-stone-retracts-uva-rape-story-after-cjr-report

If You Understand Economics You’re a Bad Person – http://thepunditpress.com/2015/03/29/liberal-professor-if-you-understand-economics-you-are-likely-to-be-a-bad-person/

MO Food Stamps to Ban Steak and Seafood – http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/wonkblog/wp/2015/04/03/missouri-republicans-are-trying-to-ban-food-stamp-recipients-from-buying-steak-and-seafood/

KS Proposed Welfare Restrictions – http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/govbeat/wp/2015/04/06/kansas-wants-to-ban-welfare-recipients-from-seeing-movies-going-swimming-on-governments-dime/?tid=sm_tw

The White Ghetto – http://www.nationalreview.com/article/367903/white-ghetto-kevin-d-williamson

FRN Resource List – http://freeradicalnetwork.com/introducing-the-frn-resource-list/

Brady Campaign Video Fail – http://dailycaller.com/2015/04/04/brady-campaign-runs-a-perverted-joke-video-to-appeal-for-more-gun-control-in-low-crime-states-video/

Ted Cruz Statement on Rand Paul Announcing Candidacy – https://www.facebook.com/tedcruzpage/posts/10153199140317464

Join the weekly discussion about solving conservative messaging problems

A collaborative project of Free Radical NetworkThe Party of Choice, and The Conservative Union. Members of each group come together to discuss messaging successes, failures, and strategies in an effort to make ourselves, and the movement as a whole, better at selling Liberty.

“Because if we can’t sell Liberty, we suck; but if we can’t learn how to sell Liberty, we are defeated”

Never miss an episode

Subscribe to

The Refinery

Or subscribe with your favorite app by using the address below

Leave a Reply