The Refinery E34: Trash Police, PC Craziness, Fighting All the Time

The podcast is here!

This week’s topic:

On this episode of #TheRefinery, The Conservative Union’s Leslie & Ryan, The Party Of Choice’s Cori & Andy, and Free Radical Network’s Felicia & JD talk about Seattle’s ban on THROWING OUT FOOD, Political Correctness, and discuss “Fighting ‘Til They Win” in our Left Tactics segment!

Of course, the FIRST thing we talk about…Florida Man calls Texans Crazy. 


Your hosts

THIS WEEK’S LINKS:

Florida Man calls Texas ‘Crazy’ – http://pjmedia.com/tatler/2015/02/03/texas-lawmakers-want-apology-to-entire-state-after-hastings-calls-it-crazy-state/

Fingers Malloy – Seattle’s Garbge Police – http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2015/jan/30/fingers-malloy-no-there-shouldnt-be-law/

Emily Zanotti – GOP Candidates, Stop Talking About Vaccines – http://spectator.org/blog/61681/note-gop-candidates-stop-talking-about-vaccines

Jonah Goldberg – China Syndrome Liberalism – http://www.nationalreview.com/article/397604/china-syndrome-liberalism-jonah-goldberg

Why Government Money Can’t Fix Poverty – http://jaltcoh.blogspot.com/2015/02/why-government-money-cant-fix-poverty.html

It’s Never Over Until the Left Wins – Voter ID – https://plus.google.com/u/0/102371306159232675813/posts/1ePL6dLb9kX

Shaneen Allen Is Free (Basically) – http://www.nationalreview.com/corner/388798/shaneen-allen-free-basically-charles-c-w-cooke

Right on Crime – http://www.rightoncrime.com/

Families Against Mandatory Minimums – http://famm.org/

GenOpp – http://generationopportunity.org/criminaljustice/


Join the weekly discussion about solving conservative messaging problems

A collaborative project of Free Radical NetworkThe Party of Choice, and The Conservative Union. Members of each group come together to discuss messaging successes, failures, and strategies in an effort to make ourselves, and the movement as a whole, better at selling Liberty.

“Because if we can’t sell Liberty, we suck; but if we can’t learn how to sell Liberty, we are defeated”

The Refinery ep.1429: Resolutions for Conservatives

The Conservative Union’s Leslie & Ryan, The Party Of Choice’s Cori & Andy, and Free Radical Network’s Felicia & JD discuss some New Year’s Resolution ideas for the Conservative movement!

Resolutions like:

  • Remember Who The Real Enemy Is
  • Source Everything
  • Fight Hard, But Don’t Be A Jerk
  • Winning is a Principle
  • Think Twice Before You Write People Off
  • Calling people ‘stupid’ didn’t work for #Gruber, and it won’t work for us.

THIS WEEK’S LINKS

Andy’s article ‘Message to the GOP: Go Slow’ – http://www.thepartyofchoice.com/articles1/message-to-the-gop-go-slow-by-andy-peth

Red Tape is Strangling Good Samaritans – http://www.thedailybeast.com/articles/2014/12/27/the-red-tape-strangling-good-samaritans.html?via=desktop&source=facebook

Kid Tears Up Store – http://www.theblaze.com/stories/2014/12/30/little-hellion-goes-on-over-three-minute-rampage-terrorizing-a-store-until-one-person-gets-fed-up-and-does-the-right-thing/

Andy’s article ‘Intellectual Cover’ – http://www.thepartyofchoice.com/articles1/intellectual-cover-by-andy-peth

Clickbait Headlines – http://freeradicalnetwork.com/obama-to-force-congress-to-let-him-run-for-an-illegal-3rd-term-in-2016/

The Dexter Defense (You Are Stupid) – http://freeradicalnetwork.com/the-dexter-defense/